Roll Call: Chicago 4/28

This is the place to discuss all the latest ROH news, announcements and events!
lucey216

Roll Call: Chicago 4/28

Post by lucey216 »

Sup all. Just wanna see who all is going to Chicago in a few weeks for ROH's Unity show. It's my first time going to Chicago for ROH, and first ROH show of mine in nearly 4 years. Along with being a roll call, have a few questions to ask to anyone who is going or has been to Chicago Ridge before for ROH:

1. Along with going to the ROH show, who is planning to also attend the Chikara show?

2. For out-of-town fans like myself, what would be your recommendation for hotels to stay at?

3. Best places to eat before/after the event?
Thomas Bobo

Re: Roll Call: Chicago 4/28

Post by Thomas Bobo »

I am going to be there and cannot wait! First live ROH show in almost 1 year!

Work won't allow me to hit CHIKARA, but that show (with only 2 matches announced) looks awesome.

There are some hotels somewhat close to the venue, but it has been a long, long time since I stayed there so I cannot help there.

The first and only answer you need on food, is Mama Rosa's, which is just down the street from the Frontier Fieldhouse. Awesome place to hang pre- and post-show and great, great food!
ROH Fan 81

Post by ROH Fan 81 »

I'm coming from Indy and will be at both shows, can't wait i've never seen Chikara live(this will be my 5th ROH show in the last 8 months). Then I need to decide to either stay in Chicago and watch extreme rules or head to lafayette to see Chikara decisions decisions.

Last time we stayed near the airport about 6 miles away their is like 4 hotels right around there and it was pretty cheap.

Unfortunately we didn't make it to mama rosa's last time, but thinking I might try to make it this time.
lucey216

Post by lucey216 »